Петокнижие Исаково


The novel is part of a war trilogy and its theme the fate of the Jews before and during the Second World War. During the course of his life Isaak Blumenfeld is drafted into five different regimes for military service and is tortured. One after the other, five countries occupied his home village of Kolodets: Austria-Hungary, Poland, the Soviet Union, Nazi Germany and the Soviet Union again. The dramatic events in the novel confirm the precept that life can be much more unpredictable than any literary fiction.

Translations supported by Traduki

  • Петокнижието Исаково

    Year:  2011
    Publisher:  Makavej
    Translator:  Vladimir Cvetkoski
    Country:  North Macedonia
    Language:  Macedonian
    View Excerpt